It Sure Took A Long, Long Time



這首歌送給所有在我課堂上打瞌睡的同學們:
For students sleeping in my class…………
I’m sure it might have grown boring
Like most fun things usually do
and dangling a line to try and find your mind
For that I can’t blame you.

Now I’m not questioning your motives
For all the silly things you’ve done
Now you’re coming round putting yourself down
Telling me I always was the one

It sure took a long time to appreciate me
A long time for you to come around
A long time to find what was interesting
It sure took a long, long time.

The boredom that we had together
Seems so much stronger than before
What did I learn to make the attention return
O students I’ve got to learn some more.~~~~

This entry was posted in 野人獻曝. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

